Search

We Provide the Highest Quality and Most Compassionate Care for All Individuals

Health Sciences Libraries and Health Information Centers

Scottsdale Healthcare’s Health Sciences Libraries were established for physicians, staff members and all hospital personnel. Their purpose is to provide a collection of current print and electronic resources relevant to the healthcare field that support clinical, educational and research activities.

The Health Information Centers in the Health Sciences Libraries at Shea and Osborn, and the Werner Resource Center at the Virginia G. Piper Cancer Center provide patients, family members, and the greater Scottsdale community with reliable, scientifically-based medical information and health education so individuals can make informed decisions about their health and health care. Requests for personalized health information & research can be submitted through the Personalized Search Request form on the hospital's Internet page. Books and other materials may be searched via the hospital's online catalog.

The Scottsdale Healthcare Speakers' Bureau, a service provided through the Health Sciences Libraries, connects community groups in the Scottsdale area with physicians and other healthcare providers through health-related presentations that educate and inform the public about general health and wellness. Please contact the Speakers' Bureau Coordinator (below) to find out more about scheduling a health education program for your organization, association or group.

 

 Evonda Copeland

Medical Librarian
Phone: 480-323-3870

Evonda Copeland joined Scottsdale Healthcare in 2000 as a medical librarian. In 2005, she served as Technical Services Librarian until 2008, when she became Supervisor of Library Services. Evonda earned her Master’s Degree in Library & Information Sciences from the University of Missouri-Columbia. Evonda is responsible for the Health Sciences Libraries and Health Information Centers throughout Scottsdale Healthcare, and she supervises the activities of Scottsdale Healthcare’s Speakers’ Bureau.

Library Services Staff

Osborn Health Sciences Library & Health Information Center
480-882-4870
olibrary@shc.org

Debra Schneider, Librarian, dschneider@shc.org
Linda Kimmel, Assistant Librarian, lkimmel@shc.org

Shea Health Sciences Library & Health Information Center
480-323-3870
slibrary@shc.org

Evonda Copeland, Supervisor, Library Services, ecopeland@shc.org
Caryn Nicolaus, Assistant Librarian, cnicolaus@shc.org

Werner Resource Center, Virginia G. Piper Cancer Center
480-323-1050, werner@shc.org

Speakers' Bureau
480-882-4871

speakersbureau@shc.org